The AMEU – Alma Mater Europaea – is an institution initiated by the
European Academy of Sciences and Arts.

It was founded in 2010 with headquarter in Salzburg.

Objectives of AMEU

The aim of the AMEU is the education of a new generation of academics in a variety of scientific fields. A new generation who represents openness and visionary thinking beyond boundaries…in the spirit of tolerance, solidarity and mutual respect.
European traditions and cultural diversity are the basis for the conception of our programmes. Our course contents combine scientific and pratical skills with intercultural competence. We consider the combination of science, practice and interculturality as indespensible leadership skills to succeed in the complex world of globalisation.

The ALUMNI of ALMA MATER EUROPAEA will form a network for the future of Europe!

European Faculty

Our academic staff are renowned scholars of the European Academy of Sciences and Arts, who are recruited from a total of 1,900 members, among them 33 Nobel Prize winners.

The Founders are (Munich, 2010)

Prof. Dr. Stefan Brunnhuber

Prof. Dr. Peter Graf

Prof. Dr. Felix Unger

Prof. Dr. Werner Weidenfeld


Founding Convention (Munich, 2011)


From top to bottom: Rainer von Aufschnaiter, Helmut Reinalter, Michael von Hauff, Peter A. Wilderer, Ludwig Tavernier, Peter Graf, Joseph Straus, Werner Weidenfeld, Wolf. D. Hartmann, Brigitte Tag, Stefan Brunnhuber, Felix Unger, Paul Kirchhof